Tags

, , , , , , ,

Tomorrow it is time to get back to work. As usual, it feels too soon and a great panic appears. I have to do this, and this, and that before going back. So today, the last day of the Christmas holiday, I repainted an old table of ours. This has been on my mind for a while and finally I started up the work.

Before

Before

After painting once

After painting once (the paint is still wet)

The paint has to dry for 16 hours, so I will finish up the work tomorrow (if I am not totally exhausted after work). 😉 I already know I will be very satisfied with the result. It will look like a completly new table. Loooove it.

Many parties
There has been quite a lot of parties this holiday. Started with a Glögg party at Matte & Pia on Dec 19 and then the X-mas celebration at our house together with farmor and mormor. On the 27th we went to Gävle and stayed there with Jörgens family for 2 nights. Jad tirkey there, OMG, soooo good. New Years party at Isis & Janne, we were a total of ten. A great evening with good food and lots of beautiful fireworks. Yesterday we went to the traditional Surströmming party, this year at Arne & Lotta. Saw their apartment for the first time, very nice. They have done a lot of renovations lately and the results were beautiful.

But, after all these parties, I cannot actually say that I feel completly relaxed and harmonized. I sure could need a REAL vacation now. Just sewing, reading, painting and last but not least, doing NOTHING AT ALL!

Time is 23.15. Over and out!

